The dream lives on

June 18, 2011 – I’d never been on a sailboat before. A moving one anyway. But I have now, thanks to Daily Deals and impulse. E sailed as a kid and has always dreamed that one day, when the kids are grown, we’ll give’em the house and go live on a sailboat. Actually, there was a time back in our younger days when we thought we’d bypass the house business altogether and just live on a boat! Obviously, that plan got derailed. But I thought I ought to get out there and test the waters to make sure the dream lives on or if we’re destined to become one of those couples that ends up leading separate lives once the kids leave home. Happy to report, the dream lives on!

© Kiki Yee, 2011

2 thoughts on “The dream lives on

    • Thank you! I was probably trying to leave a comment on your blog around the same time this afternoon but I couldn’t log on for some reason. But I have just done do easily using my handy dandy phone app!

Your thoughts and comments are welcome--please put them here!

