Walking the beach

July 16, 2011 – First full day at Greenpoint and it’s raining. It’s too much effort, in my opinion anyway, to do more than walk on the beach when it’s wet and misty. So we throw on some rain gear (I’ve packed rain pants for the kids but not me, but that’s another story) and head down to take our first walk on the beach. E and S climb the rocks but it freaks little e out. He doesn’t go far before declaring Get me off of here! We step gingerly down from the rocks. I’m almost at the bottom and next thing I know, I’m on my bottom! Luckily, my rainwalking wrap has save me from soaking the only pair of jeans I’ve brought. My bum hurts but I’m thankful the camera was tucked safely in E’s backpack and didn’t get smashed on the rocks with me.

© Kiki Yee, 2011

Your thoughts and comments are welcome--please put them here!

