Mini milestone

January 2, 2012 – Today little e was invited to his first drop-off birthday party for his daycare buddy, n. A mini milestone, I’d say. Before the party, he said he wanted me to stay with him. I said I’d stay for a few minutes but that he wouldn’t need me, he’d be too busy having fun with n and the other kids to even notice me. He didn’t even ask me to stay when I dropped him off, just kissed me goodbye without question! Afterwards, on the walk home, I asked him if he had fun. He said “Ya, but it would have been more fun if you stayed, too.”

© Kiki Yee, 2012

Your thoughts and comments are welcome--please put them here!

