Out on the street

January 16, 2012 – What I was trying to capture here was the snow. It was really dumping down. If you look hard, you can see it.

While I may not have been completely successful in recording what I saw, I kept coming back to this photo. In fact, it’s the current wallpaper image on my iPhone. I like the converging lines of the glass towers, the slight blur of the folks on their morning commutes; and I love the way the HDR setting has captured the bird in flight. This one image has led to a whole new way of shooting for me–out on the street with my iPhone, not framing the shot through the lens, shooting quickly but not with complete abandon.

© Kiki Yee, 2012

Your thoughts and comments are welcome--please put them here!

