Mad about macro

March 11, 2012 – I have been wanting a macro lens for my camera for a while now. The one I want is a pricey thing, coming in just under $1,000. Before tax. So it remains high on my wish list. However, I very recently celebrated my birthday. And my wonderful E and the kids got a me nifty kit for my iPhone. It’s got 3 telephoto lenses (2x, 8x and 12x) a fisheye, a wide angle and a macro. This morning, I went out into the garden and had fun with the macro lens. The focal length is incredibly short, so these pictures are of tiny moss, a small juniper, wee berries on the heavenly bamboo and some of the smallest leaves I could find on one of our shrubs. They are straight out of the camera, no edits or filters at all. Not bad, huh? Of course I can’t resist adding them to instagram so be sure to click on over to see them in that format, too.

One thought on “Mad about macro

Your thoughts and comments are welcome--please put them here!

